Well it's that time again, the summer is upon us and the theaters are filling up. I just recently watched Star Trek Into Darkness, in IMAX 3D. Needless to say, it was a very exciting and inspirational event for me. I left the theater wishing I could do a little bit of shooting on Anamorphic and a few star blasters.

As the season starts up and the popcorn machines reach their maximum output, here's a line up of some sure fire hits:
Man of Steel-Most definitely my favorite. Between Chris Nolan's hand on the project, and Zack Snyders unique style, this film has the makings of a blockbuster.
Pacific Rim-On first glance, this looks like a basic Transformers meets Aliens, but it's more than meets the eye (wink, wink). I advise you watch the trailer.
The Wolverine-Jackman is back in full swing, Admantium claws and all. Without a doubt, this Marvel film is definitely on a more serious note than the last few entry's in the Marvel Universe.
Excited yet? Well don't worry, I'll post a few more soon. If I forgot any exciting blockbusters, please mention them in the comments.



Leave a Reply.

    Markus Cook

    CEO and Founder of CCA Studios. Hopes to join the ASC ranks someday. We can all dream can't we?

    Archives

    May 2013

    Categories

    All