At the time of this post, I am in post-production on my fourth short film, and in the midst of DP'ing my sixth project. I have without a doubt, progressed more in the past two years as a filmmaker and a person. A great piece of advice I once heard was that "a director cannot make great films until he has lived a great life." That is to say, not great in a monetary sense, but great in that he has experienced a myriad of the human condition and can draw upon personal experience to create more meaningful art. Below, I'd like to share with you a tidbit of my work, and if you like, let me know what you think makes a good filmmaker below in the comments!




Leave a Reply.

    Markus Cook

    CEO and Founder of CCA Studios. Hopes to join the ASC ranks someday. We can all dream can't we?

    Archives

    May 2013

    Categories

    All